Projects Services News About Materials Contacts

Zarenkov gallery

Project Characteristics

TOTAL AREA 1 228 m2

DESIGN 2021

CONSTRUCTION 2021

ADDRESS St. Petersburg, YES Marata Apart-hotel, 21 Sotsialisticheskaya str., Building, 10th floor


About Project

Zarenkov gallery is a modern gallery, a creative platform and a lounge area located in the YES Marata Apart-hotel in St. Petersburg. The total area of the gallery, including the terrace, is 1 228 sq.m. The design was made by ABD architects.

The art space acts as a point of attraction for artists, sculptors and other creative persons, being a platform for exhibitions, sale of paintings and auctions, as well as for creative meetings, conferences, presentations, master classes and other events.

When preparing visualizations at the design project stage, the architects tried to use different color schemes and settled on the current version for a number of reasons. Firstly, we are talking about the context and continuity of the environment in the form of picturesque rusty roofs of neighboring historical buildings, which are clearly visible from the gallery and, in a sense, turn its guests into accomplices in the play of the colors surrounding them. Secondly, the dualism of warm and cold is used as a metaphor for the interaction of opposites, whether it is ice and flame, warm light in the windows of houses in St. Petersburg and a piercing wind with rain outside. The union of these shades was also repelled when choosing the color of furniture upholstery, the tone of decorative plaster and other finishes.

The reception desk and the partition with the logo behind it were previously parts of a once-whole monolith. Now these are two separate elements from each other: the first element still has the ability to create by carving pieces out of itself, and the second has received function and completeness.

Locally used tinted glass and lamps with warm light in front of them. The light source is multiplied by reflections in the glass, just as the artist's thought is multiplied by the audience. The artist's thought is a light source, the painting is a glass reflector, the viewer's perception is a reflection of the source light.

Opinions
Oleg Dmitriev,
Development Director, ABD architects
Work on the project began unusually. From the first publication by Vyacheslav Adamovich Zarenkov about the upcoming project in his social networks, I contacted him and offered to design this space. Several factors favored this: firstly, we have a wealth of experience in creating such spaces, and secondly, we are in the same building as the space of the future gallery. Also the ideology and approach to creation are very similar between us and the Vyacheslav Zarenkov Foundation.

We got to work fairly quickly and, thanks to the proximity of the site, the responsiveness and kindness of the Client, we were able to quickly move the project forward. From the beginning of the design work to the opening of the Gallery, a little more than 9 months have passed, and a wonderful space has been born. It is designed to unite people of creative professions and not indifferent to this sphere.

In this work, I would like to note the atmosphere of the project. During the whole project there was a complete feeling of a kind, friendly and extremely positive atmosphere. All participants of the project were maximally focused on the result and at the same time in the most positive and inviting environment.

It was a real pleasure to work with the team of this project and I hope that the future life of this space will be even brighter and more positive.

Other projects

Christie's
Business Center “Romanov Dvor” where Christie’s office is placed, is 3-storey building with a pitched roof and attic, it is located in the heart of Moscow.
Cisco Systems
The office of Cisco Systems is located in Moscow, in the business center Krylatsky Hills at 19 Krylatskaya Street, block D.
Clariden Leu
The interior of the small office of the well-known Zurich bank Clariden Leu had to comply with corporate standards for the design of private banking facilities around the world

Проекты Услуги Новости Компания Материалы Контакты

Zarenkov gallery

Характеристики проекта

ОБЩАЯ ПЛОЩАДЬ ОБЪЕКТА 1 228 м2

ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЕ 2021

СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО 2021

АДРЕС г. Санкт-Петербург, Апарт-отель YES Marata, ул. Социалистическая, 21, корпус Е, 10 этаж


О проекте

Zarenkov gallery – это современная галерея, творческая площадка и лаундж-зона, расположенная в апарт-отеле YES Marata в Санкт-Петербурге. Общая площадь галереи, включая террасу, 1 228 кв.м. Концепция выполнена архитекторами ABD architects.

Арт-пространство выступает точкой притяжения для художников, скульпторов и других творческих лиц, являясь площадкой как для выставок, продажи картин и аукционов, так и для творческих встреч, конференций, презентаций, мастер-классов и иных мероприятий.

При подготовке визуализаций на этапе дизайн-проекта архитекторы пробовали использовать разные цветовые схемы и остановились на текущем варианте по ряду причин. Во-первых, речь идет о контексте и преемственности окружения в виде живописных ржавых крыш соседних исторических зданий, которые хорошо просматриваются из галереи и, в некотором смысле, превращают её гостей в соучастников игры окружающих их красок. Во-вторых, используется дуализм тёплого и холодного – как метафора взаимодействия противоположностей, будь то лёд и пламя, тёплый свет в окнах домов Санкт-Петербурга и пронизывающий ветер с дождём снаружи. От союза этих оттенков также отталкивались при подборе цвета обивки мебели, тона декоративной штукатурки и других отделок.

Стойка рецепции и перегородка с лого за ней – ранее части некогда целого монолита. Теперь это два отдельных друг от друга элемента: первый всё ещё обладает возможностью создавать, высекая из себя кусочки, а второй получил функцию и завершённость.

Локально использованы тонированные стёкла и светильники с тёплым светом перед ними. Источник света множится отражениями в стекле так же, как и мысль художника множится зрителями. Мысль художника – источник света, картина – стекло-отражатель,  восприятие зрителя – отражение исходного света.

Мнения
Олег Дмитриев,
Директор по развитию, ABD architects
Работа над проектом начиналась необычно. С первой публикации Вячеславом Адамовичем Заренковым о грядущем проекте в своих соцсетях я связался с ним и предложил сделать дизайн этому пространству. Этому благоволило несколько факторов: во-первых, у нас богатый опыт создания подобных пространств, во-вторых, мы находимся в одном здании с пространством будущей галереи, а идеология и подход к созиданию у нас и у Фонда Вячеслава Заренкова очень схожи.

Мы достаточно быстро приступили к работе и, благодаря близости площадки, отзывчивости и доброте заказчика, смогли быстро вести проект вперед. От начала работ по проектированию до открытия Галереи прошло чуть более 9 месяцев, и на свет появилось прекрасное пространство, которое призвано объединить людей творческих профессий и просто неравнодушных к этой теме.

В этой работе хотелось бы отметить атмосферу проекта. В течение всего проекта было полное ощущение доброй, дружеской и крайне позитивной атмосферы. Все участники проекта были максимально нацелены на результат и при этом в максимально позитивной и располагающей обстановке.

Работать с командой этого проекта было настоящим удовольствием и, надеюсь, что дальнейшая жизнь этого пространства будет еще ярче и позитивнее.

Другие проекты

Huawei 3.0
Финальная фаза строительства офиса Huawei в Москве
Nvidia
Офис для IT-компании NVIDIA в Москве
Mafin
Затерянный в джунглях самолет и батискаф в офисе IT-компании