Projects Services News About Materials Contacts

Mendeleev Hall

office interior
Project Characteristics

TOTAL AREA 508 sq m

ADDRESS St. Petersburg, Nevsky Prospekt, 1

DESIGN December 2021 - February 2022

CONSTRUCTION March 2022 - August 2022

About Project

The company needed a new format of space and additional work areas due to the expansion of staff. It was necessary to create a platform for conferences, lectures, meetings with the scientific community.

The building is a cultural heritage site. Architects had to take into account its design features (for example, different floor marks in adjacent rooms), limited network capacity and other factors.


The usual office infrastructure occupies only a small part of the space and is removed from the "guest". The emphasis here is shifted to holding conferences, meetings, trainings.


Flexible lighting schemes have been developed for different scenarios of use of premises, including: remote control of lamps and sun protection systems, the ability to fine-tune the light.

Conference halls are equipped with booking systems, equipment for online broadcasts and conference recordings, projectors, smart boards, duplicate TV panels. Much attention was paid to the ventilation and air conditioning systems of each functional zone.


The space is dedicated to Dmitry Ivanovich Mendeleev. This had to be reflected in the interior. Also, the visual style is based on the surroundings – the windows overlook the Palace Square and the beginning of Nevsky Prospekt.


The interior is designed to convey the value of acquiring new knowledge and sharing experience with outstanding figures in their disciplines, as well as to demonstrate a careful attitude to the heritage of Russian science and D.I. Mendeleev, as its brightest representative.


Among the thematic references, it is worth noting the periodic system of chemical elements, which is scattered throughout the space in the form of brass frames, measuring instruments invented by Mendeleev or by his order, statements on the topic of science, bottles with reagents, test tubes and even a plot with Dmitry Ivanovich's flight in a balloon to observe a solar eclipse.


The island cabinet on the border of the transit zone and the coffee bar serves as a beacon in a long corridor - numerous flasks and test tubes are placed in its hinged part, illuminated from below and visually multiplied by mirrored back walls. During coffee breaks, guests also gather around the "lighthouse" – a countertop of variable depth is provided around the perimeter of the island, which allows either to gather in large teams at the ends of the island, or to discuss something one-on-one, putting a glass/ mug of coffee on a shallow countertop along the long sides of the island.


A calm color palette with lots of greenery and wood textures (parquet, veneered countertops, shelving and window sills) was chosen for interior decoration.


Opinions
Якубов Денис.jpg
Denis Yakubov,
Chief architect of the project, ABD architects
D.I. Mendeleev is one of the most important scientific figures. Taking part in the creation of this space is a great success, honor and, of course, responsibility for our team. The process turned out to be extremely fascinating and no less informative. Tasks requiring non-trivial solutions arose regularly and were successfully solved by the joint efforts of all participants. I express my great gratitude to the Mendeleev Museum-archive and personally to Tatiana Martynova for preparing a very valuable exhibition, which filled the space and added to it a valuable function of familiarization with the heritage of Dmitry Ivanovich.

Other projects

Cushman & Wakefield Stiles & Riabokobylko
The well-known real estate consulting company Cushman & Wakefield Stiles & Riabokobylko sought to unite all of its departments, scattered around Moscow, in a single space while moving into a new office.
Daichi
The open spacу zone is a joint workspace
DEBEVOISE&PLIMPTON LLC
The structure of a legal company clearly specifies the design: a client zone with reception, waiting areas and negotiation rooms, as well as lawyers’ offices separated by a glass partition.

Проекты Услуги Новости Компания Материалы Контакты

Mendeleev Hall

офисный интерьер
Характеристики проекта

ОБЩАЯ ПЛОЩАДЬ ОБЪЕКТА 508 м2

ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЕ Декабрь 2021- февраль 2022

СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО Март 2022 - август 2022

АДРЕС г. Санкт-Петербург, Невский проспект, д.1

О проекте

У крупнейшей мировой компании в сфере телекоммуникаций возникла необходимость в новом формате пространства и дополнительных рабочих площадях в связи с расширением штата. Требовалось создать площадку для проведения конференция, лекций, встреч с научным сообществом.

Для этих целей было спроектирован Mendeleev Hall – комфортное пространство с конференц-залами и незакрепленными рабочими местами в Санкт-Петербурге на Невском проспекте. Выбранное для него здание является объектом культурного наследия, поэтому архитекторам приходилось учитывать конструктивные особенности здания (например, разные отметки пола в смежных помещениях), ограничение в мощностях сетей. 

Привычная офисная инфраструктура занимает лишь незначительную часть пространства и удалена от «гостевой». Акцент здесь смещён на проведение конференций, тренингов и встреч с деятелями науки.

Под проект были разработаны гибкие схемы освещения для разных сценариев использования помещений, включающие: удалённое управление светильниками и солнцезащитными системами, возможность индивидуальной настройки света для рабочего места.

Конференц-залы оснащены системами бронирования, оборудованием для проведения онлайн-трансляций и записи конференций, проекторами, смарт-бордами, дублирующими ТВ-панелями. Большое внимание уделялось системам вентиляции и кондиционирования каждой функциональной зоны.


Пространство посвящено Дмитрию Ивановичу Менделееву, и ABD architects успешно отразили это в дизайне через многочисленные отсылки. Также визуальный стиль опирается на окружение – окна выходят на Дворцовую площадь и начало Невского проспекта.


Интерьер призван транслировать ценность приобретения новых знаний и обмена опытом с выдающимися деятелями в своих дисциплинах, а также демонстрировать уважение и бережное отношение к наследию русской науки и Д.И. Менделееву, как её ярчайшему представителю, в частности.


Из тематических отсылок стоит отметить периодическую систему химических элементов, которая поэлементно в виде латунных рамок раскидана по всему пространству, измерительные приборы, изобретённые Менделеевым или по его заказу, высказывания на тему науки, склянки с реактивами, пробирки и даже сюжет с полётом Дмитрия Ивановича на воздушном шаре для наблюдения за солнечным затмением.


Шкаф-остров на границе транзитной зоны и кофе-бара выполняет роль маяка в длинном коридоре – в его навесной части размещены многочисленные колбы, пробирки, подсвеченные снизу и визуально умноженные зеркальными задними стенками. Во время кофе-брейков вокруг «маяка» собираются и гости – по периметру острова предусмотрена столешница переменной глубины, что позволяет или собраться большими командами у торцов острова, или обсудить что-то тет-а-тет, поставив бокал/кружку кофе на неглубокую столешницу вдоль длинных сторон острова.


Для оформления интерьера выбрана спокойная цветовая палитра с большим количеством зелени и текстур дерева (паркет, шпонированные столешницы, стеллажи и подоконники).


Мнения
Якубов Денис.jpg
Денис Якубов,
Главный архитектор проекта, ABD architects
Д.И. Менделеев – одна из самых значимых научных фигур. Принимать участие в создании этого пространства - большая удача, честь и, конечно, ответственность для нашей команды. Процесс оказался крайне увлекательным и не менее познавательным. Задачи, требующие нетривиальных решений, возникали регулярно и успешно решались совместными усилиями всех участников. Выражаю огромную благодарность музею-архиву Менделеева и лично Татьяне Мартыновой за подготовку очень ценной экспозиции, которая наполнила пространство и добавила в него ценную функцию ознакомления с наследием Дмитрия Ивановича.

Другие проекты

Марина у Олимпийской деревни
Концепция марины первого класса
Гостиничный комплекс
Гостиничный комплекс международного аэропорта Тюмень (Рощино)
ABC News
Один из первых проектов ABD architects, реализованных по абсолютно новой для постсоветской России схеме – с американским девелопером, клиентом и новым российским банком.