Projects Services News About Materials Contacts

Space 1 Mercury

space 1
office interior
serviced office
Project Characteristics

TOTAL AREA 2 848 m2

ADDRESS Moscow, 1st Krasnogvardeysky passage, 15

DESIGN June - December 2020

CONSTRUCTION December 2020 - September 2021


About Project

Space 1 – is a dynamically developing network of ready–made service offices that offer Clients the opportunity to quickly accommodate employees (without capital costs for repairs and furniture), full service and flexible rental conditions. The Space 1 Mercury office is one of these.

The service space occupies about 3,000 m2 in the Mercury Tower in Moscow City. The office tenants were Ozon and Remy Cointreau. There are also common infrastructure facilities: reception and a common meeting room.

The Mercury Tower itself became the inspiration for the design of the space, which stands out against the background of other buildings in Moscow City by the original geometry and color of the facade. The design concept is based on a combination of materials – concrete, copper, wood, various fabric textures, gypsum panels.

The most difficult task was the creation of the reception area Space 1, and the implementation of the idea of hanging water lilies in common areas. The reception desk is a complex streamlined shape with a coating of liquid metal (copper). Hanging water lilies are accents in the monochrome corridor and are made of metal painted in copper color. It is also very interesting to beat the concrete slope of the facade – benches with lighting were placed on it – a small cozy amphitheater turned out.

The difficulty in implementing the project was the integration of the concept with already installed elements, in particular with fire curtains, which are in constant working condition. 

Opinions
Sofia Tkach,
Chief architect of the project
«To emphasize the complex structural features of a building is the most interesting task that an architect can face. On this project, we were very lucky that the Client appreciated and agreed to implement this idea. Massive concrete columns with traces of formwork, sloping facades and beams serve as the basis for the design and background for numerous installations. The space that we received initially is unusually atmospheric and served as a platform for Konstantin Bogomolov's conceptual performance based on Pelevin's novel iPhuck10 for good reason. Creating a functional office with the ability to quickly adapt to the needs of unknown Clients at the time of design is a real challenge. A neutral, almost monochrome office with art objects made according to our sketches, a fireplace at the reception and unusual soft zones meet, as it seems to us, the goal».

Related links:

Other projects

AmCham
ABD architects designed a new office on the area of 340 square meters. m. The spacious conference room, a functional open space, manager's office, 2 internal negotiation, as well as the reception, coffeepoint and etc.
Arsenal
The interior of Arsenal firearms store demonstrates the culturally ambivalent relationship to firearms

Проекты Услуги Новости Компания Материалы Контакты

Space 1 Mercury

space 1
офисный интерьер
сервисные офисы
Характеристики проекта

ОБЩАЯ ПЛОЩАДЬ 2 848 м2

AДРЕС Москва, 1-ый Красногвардейский проезд, д. 15

ПРОЕКТИРОВАНИЕ июнь - декабрь 2020

СТРОИТЕЛЬСТВО декабрь 2020 - сентябрь 2021


О проекте

Space 1 – это динамично развивающаяся сеть готовых сервисных офисов, которые предлагают клиентам возможность быстрого размещения сотрудников без капительных затрат на ремонт и мебель, полное сервисное обслуживание и гибкие условия аренды. Офис Space 1 Mercury – один из таких объектов.

Сервисное пространство занимает около 3 000 м2 в Башне Меркурий в Москва-Сити. Арендаторами офисов стали компании Ozon и Remy Cointreau. Также предусмотрены объекты общей инфраструктуры: ресепшен и общая переговорная.

Вдохновением для дизайна пространства стала сама башня Меркурий, которая выделяется на фоне других зданий Москва-Сити оригинальной геометрией и цветом фасада. Концепция дизайна построена на сочетании материалов – бетон, медь, дерево, разнообразные фактуры ткани, гипсовые панели.

Самой сложной задачей оказалось создание зоны ресепшен Space 1, и реализации идеи подвесных кувшинок в общих зонах. Стойка ресепшен – сложная обтекаемая форма с покрытием из жидкого металла (медь). Подвесные кувшинки являются акцентами в монохромном коридоре и выполнены из металла, выкрашенного в медный цвет. Также очень интересно обыгран бетонный скат фасада – на нем разместили скамьи с подсветкой – получился небольшой уютный амфитеатр.

Под перекрытием потолка были выстроены специальные лобики из ГКЛ, которые, в перспективе, могут позволить оперативно переиграть планировочное решение в арендуемом пространстве.

Сложностью в реализации проекта представляла интеграция концепции с уже установленными элементами, в частности с противопожарными шторами, которые быть в постоянном рабочем состоянии. 

Мнения
София Ткач,
Главный архитектор проекта
«Подчеркнуть сложные конструктивные особенности здания – самая интересная задача, которая может стоять перед архитектором. На этом проекте нам очень повезло, что Заказчик оценил и согласился реализовать эту идею. Массивные бетонные колонны со следами опалубки, наклонные фасады и балки служат основой для дизайна и фоном для многочисленных инсталляций. Пространство, которое мы получили изначально, необыкновенно атмосферно и не зря послужило площадкой для концептуального спектакля Константина Богомолова по мотивам романа Пелевина iPhuck10. Создание функционального офиса с возможностью быстрой адаптивности под запросы неизвестных на момент проектирования Клиентов- настоящий вызов. Нейтральный, практически монохромный офис с арт объектами, выполненными по нашим эскизам, камином на рецепции и необычными мягкими зонами отвечают, как нам кажется, поставленной цели».

Ссылки по теме:

Другие проекты

Горнолыжный комплекс Сорочаны
Спортивно-оздоровительный комплекс
Omega
Бутик швейцарских часов класса люкс
Марина у Олимпийской деревни
Концепция марины первого класса